Murray PHN (Primary Health Network) has been in operation since 1 July 2015. The region spans from Mildura in the North West, to Woodend in the south, across to Seymour and up to Albury - an area of almost 100,000 square kilometres that is home to 650,000 people.

To pinpoint which PHN region you live in, click here and search by location or address. 

To service our catchment and its diverse population, Murray PHN has regional offices in Bendigo, Shepparton, Mildura and Albury, where we use local knowledge and local professionals to help optimise our primary health care systems. In each of our four regions - Central Victoria, Goulburn Valley, North East and North West Victoria - we have established Community Advisory Councils to contribute to our strategic and operational planning.

The Murray PHN catchment includes 22 local government areas (LGAs):

Central Victoria

  • City of Greater Bendigo
  • Gannawarra Shire
  • Loddon Shire
  • Macedon Ranges Shire (down to Woodend)
  • Mount Alexander Shire
  • Shire of Campaspe

Goulburn Valley

  • City of Greater Shepparton
  • Shire of Mitchell
  • Shire of Moira
  • Shire of Murrundindi
  • Shire of Strathbogie

North East Victoria

  • Alpine Shire
  • Benalla Rural City
  • City of Albury
  • City of Wodonga
  • Indigo Shire
  • Rural City of Wangaratta
  • Shire of Mansfield
  • Shire of Towong

North West Victoria

  • Rural City of Mildura
  • Rural City of Swan Hill
  • Shire of Buloke

For more information on PHNs, visit the Department of Health's website. To find a PHN click here to use the map locator tool.