Community Advisory Councils

The Community Advisory Councils provide locally relevant perspectives on local needs and potential innovations that address health priorities. Click here to read the Community Advisory Council Terms of Reference.

Specifically, our community councils:

  • provide a community perspective to the Murray PHN Board to ensure that decisions, investments, and innovations are patient centred, cost effective, locally relevant, and aligned to local care experiences and expectations
  • provide strategic advice and make recommendations from a community and consumer perspective to support Murray PHN to plan and deliver health services that supports quality care
  • reinforce and support mechanisms that support joined up planning across a service system, inclusive of community perspective and insight
  • identify additional opportunities for Murray PHN to meet its strategic priorities in the respective region.

In the North West, our Community Advisory Council members are:

  • Jack Forbes, Mildura West (Chair)
  • Amanda Holdsworth, Manangatang
  • Heather Macklin, Colignan
  • John Okaroh, Murrayville
  • Leo Tellefson, Donald
  • Sarah Symes, Swan Hill
  • Wendy Buteux, Birchip/Swan Hill

In Central Victoria, our Community Advisory Council members are:

  • Dianne Bowles, Mead (Chair)
  • Kerry Parry, Long Gully
  • Lucy Mayes, Kyneton
  • Nerida Dye, Leitchville/Echuca
  • Remon Eskander, Strathfieldsaye
  • Sharon Walsh, Elmore
  • Simone O'Brien, Quarry Hill

In the Goulburn Valley, our Community Advisory Council members are:

  • Kim Fitzgerald, Youanmite (Chair)
  • Ellen Burley, Numurkah
  • Jane Garrett, Euroa
  • Kate Wright, Cobram
  • Dr Menon Parameswaran, Shepparton
  • Nerissa Carter, Seymour
  • Viv Jeffery, Pine Lodge

In the North East, our Community Advisory Council members are:

  • Carmel Hicks, Lavington NSW (Chair)
  • Emma Williamson, Killawarra
  • Judith Peterkin, Wodonga
  • Lucille Milne, Wangaratta
  • Sarah Blatchford, Wodonga
  • Virginia Lovell, West Wodonga


Page last updated 22 August 2022.