Priority Primary Care Centres

Priority Primary Care Centres

The Victorian Government is funding 25 Priority Primary Care Centres (PPCCs) across the state. Primary Health Networks (PHNs) are commissioning these clinics in their respective regions.

The clinics will ease pressure on nearby hospital emergency departments. They will provide GP-led care for urgent but non-life-threatening conditions such as mild infections, fractures and burns. They will also offer pathology and imaging services. Care will be available to anyone with or without a Medicare card, at no cost to the patient.

Details of these clinics appear on the Better Health Channel website as they open. In the Murray PHN region, Priority Primary Care Centres will open in the future near the following health services:

  • Albury Wodonga Health (Wodonga)
  • Bendigo Health
  • Goulburn Valley Health (Shepparton)
  • Mildura Base Hospital.

While the tender is open, enquiries must be sent to



Page last updated 8 November 2022

Comments are closed.