Referral criteria for specialist clinics has changed

New specialist clinic referral criteria 

The Victorian Department of Health and Human Services has introduced statewide specialist clinic referral criteria for select conditions in the following six specialties: ENT, Vascular, Urology (from November 2019), and Gynecology, Gastroenterology and Neurology (from February 2020).

Referrals that do not meet the statewide referral criteria are expected to be declined by all Victorian public hospitals.

Click here for more information.

The new criteria is available on Murray HealthPathways - click here to request free access.

Comments are closed.